My next CNG project a 2002 Audi A6 2.7 twin turbo with 79K using the latest Auto Gaz OB2 controlled system.

26 May

My next CNG project a 2002 Audi A6 2.7 twin turbo with 79K using the latest Auto Gaz OB2 controlled system.

This is one of the best systems I have seen so far supper well build uses the news peak and hold injector they are  OEM injector  and a high power regulator  to boot.

Here you can see the engine area my plan is to add the system and have it look like it come from Audi.

 

Stock engine

We pulled the top shields and air intake Y and installed the new CNG injector.

I use what I call the 6 inch rule. You must do your best installing the CNG injector as close to

the stock  gasoline injector as possible  for the best performances no more then 6 inchs away.

CNG injector mounted

Here I layed the stock air tube over the CNG injectors just to see how it looks.

Air tube layed back on engine

 

 

 

2 Responses to “My next CNG project a 2002 Audi A6 2.7 twin turbo with 79K using the latest Auto Gaz OB2 controlled system.”

  1. Miles July 17, 2012 at 2:27 pm #

    Nice write up.

    • cngvw July 17, 2012 at 7:05 pm #

      Thank you Hope I can be of help on your project
      Bob Mann

Leave a Reply

